Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wickford on the Water. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Socialcompassri 1 day ago

Fish Tacos

mango salsa is the game winner on these tacos

Liz 7 days ago

French Fries

Their fries are great! Always crispy with the perfect amount of seasoning.

Daniel 9 days ago

Pan Seared Scallops

It is take out Wednesday and my favorite restaurant is.... Wickford on the Water. These are always mouth watering and delicious. Goes good with a beer.

Kjosgood1 18 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

A gorgeous sunny Monday. What better way to spend It than at lunch with a friend overlooking WickfordHarbor?!. My tuna was cooked perfectly and my friends Caribbean shrimp were huge and juicy. Thanks for a lovely lunch😊

Ann 28 days ago

Fish Tacos

We have had these several times, they are the best we have had. Also, I love the sandwiches there, very creative and delish! We eat there many times in the spring and summer. Love it, keep up the good work.

Maggi about 1 month ago

Avocado and Eggs*

My husband had the veggie omelet. One of the best he's had! Avocado and eggs was delicious! Great service from Meghan! Lovely atmosphere

Mattdarl about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

Delicious crispy yet moist fish. Fries are great. The mango coleslaw was great. Very nice atmosphere and nice staff. Great place to eat.

Guest about 2 months ago

Loaded Tater Tots

even better than they look!

Taz04tomei 2 months ago

Wickford Scramble Bowl*

Love Wickford on the Water staff is great always friendly feels like family. Service is great and the food is delicious weather you going there as a couple or a family it's a great place to go. I have never reviewed a restaurant but I highly recommend this one.

Ktmarion70 3 months ago

Blackened Cod

Loved the cod for dinner. Cant eat too spicy so chef accommodated without blackening. Fish very fresh and tasty. Veggies were excellent as well Staff were friendly and efficient. All around great place to meet up with friends in a laid back and comfortable environment Highly recommend. !!

Mellomelis 3 months ago

Pot Roast Sandwich

Great food and service! The Pot Roast sandwich was amazing!! So glad to have this place in town.

Dcosta5843 4 months ago

Fish Tacos

Best tuna tacos ever. Beats fried fish hands down. And the staff that serves them is awesome!

Susan 4 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Absolutely loved it! What a great addition to Wickford!

Rachjurz 4 months ago

Chowder and Clam Cakes

Absolutely delicious! The clam cakes had large portions of chopped clams inside & you can tell the chowder is made with lots of love♥️!! Looking forward to coming back with friends & family

Gailjohnston1 5 months ago

Blackened Cod

There are just a few words to describe this dish and all the other delightful dishes...Superb is the word, Absolutely love all the food we have tried so far, mussels, chowder, fish tacos, sandwiches, What a terrific addition to such a beautiful town...

Nina 5 months ago

Blackened Cod

My dish was delicious as was everyone's food at my table. Cocktails were also very good. We will return for sure.

Meredithbarber55 5 months ago

New England Lobster Roll

Lobster roll Was amazing. Perfectly prepared and generous portion

Lauren 6 months ago

Avocado Chicken Sandwich

Always a great experience at Wickford on the water! The food, service, and atmosphere are consistently excellent. My favorite dish is the avocado chicken sandwich, so delicious! My husband and I finally have a local restaurant we can recommend to visitors!

Dthompson1142 6 months ago

Bacon Burger

I just want to say this place is amazing. We sat outside on a Sunday and listened to "Milton" sing and had drinks and ate. It was perfect!!The service was Great and the view was beautiful. I couldn't ask for a better place to eat and enjoy on my Sunday. Thank you for making my day fantastic.

Hoopsgirl22 6 months ago

Fish Tacos

My husband orders the fish tacos every.single.time. I love the burger with avocado!

Gaeligreene 5 days ago

Florentine Scramble Bowl*

It was delicious! I've had it twice! Served over home fries!

Liz 7 days ago

Blackened Cod

So delicious! Excellent flavor and cooked to perfection. My husband and I will split it over some rice for a light dinner. The kitchen even splits it between two plates.

Donnafeeley 10 days ago

Calamari Balsamic

stopped in after our walk and had cocktails and calamari! Yummy. We have been in for dinner many times and everything is delicious. Fish tacos are one of my favorites.

Kate4govri 20 days ago

Connecticut Lobster Roll

This is by far the best lobster roll in town! Delicious and chock full of lobster you must try it!

Mikeburt2006 about 1 month ago

Avocado and Eggs*

My wife and I have been here many times and I have to hand it the new owners. They did a great job inside and out and summertime on the deck is awsome

Mattdarl about 2 months ago

Sourdough Reuben

My husband had this sandwich. Absolutely delicious. He orders this often but said this one was the best!

Threehazelnut about 2 months ago

Blackened Cod

Have tried several dishes,withBlackened Cod being my favorite,so far. Served with rice and veggies,so delicious! Wonderful wine also. Atmosphere is Cody yet sophisticated,with the wait staff so nice. Love the ambiance!

Lindsay 2 months ago

Prince Edward Island Mussels

Amazing!!! We tend to try mussels anytime we see them on a menu and the mussels at Wickford On The Water are by far the best we've ever had. Ever. We occasionally ask to see if they'll give us the sauce recipe which is obviously a no so it keeps us coming back.

Annlouise 3 months ago

Avocado Burger

Wickford on the Water was a warm surprise on a cold January day! Loved the welcoming atmosphere and the avocado burger was delicious and cooked to perfection! What an amazing combination of flavors. Our server was delightful and all in all, we had a most enjoyable experience.

Krobbins177 3 months ago

Big Lu Burger

Best burger I've ever had, hands down. No questions asked. Do yourself a favor...come on down and give it a try.

Willfeigley 3 months ago

Avocado Burger

My wife and I have eaten here numerous times. Every thing is excellent but our favorites are the fish tacos and the avocado burger.

Guest 4 months ago

Turkey & Brie

A Favorite, such a great combination of flavors!

Lmcdevil 4 months ago

Avocado Chicken Sandwich

Delicious sandwich, enough to share with a friend. Staff is amazing and right on top of getting your order to you quick and making sure you are all set. Love this place

Jessicaheckman1 4 months ago

Calamari Balsamic

Amazing and different, highly recommend

Guest 5 months ago

Prince Edward Island Mussels

these are amazing!!

Ann 5 months ago

Avocado Burger

Burger was excellent, also have had other sandwiches that were awesome, one of our favorites---fish taco's. Went there almost every Sunday in the Summer.

Sharonfordri 5 months ago

Fish Tacos

Fish tacos were excellent. Sooo fresh!

Swimchick15 6 months ago

Blackened Sword

Love Wickford on the Water...the blackened sword is delicious and a hearty portion BUT BUT BUT it is the Mussels that has won my heart...They are a simply divine...perfect in every way...I order them everywhere and without a doubt these mussels are number one! Order as an appetizer or pair with a salad for an entree...you just can not go wrong! Located in the heart of Wickford the view is the best, the staff friendly, knowledgeable but never intrusive. Do yourself a favor and stop in...you won't regret it!

April 6 months ago

Blackened Cod

This is one of my favorite meals at my new favorite restaurant! I have taken many people here this summer and this is often the choice. It's a winner every time!!!

Kdhaz31 6 months ago

Wickford Scramble Bowl*

My fiancé & I tried Wickford on the Water for the first time this past weekend. I'm not sure why we've never stopped here before...but we're glad we decided on breakfast here. The restaurant is very cozy and everyone was super friendly. Not to mention how good the Wickford Scramble was (drool)! I love the atmosphere and hearing my favorite band (NeedToBreathe) playing on whatever radio station they were playing was what made me love it even more (also can't beat the view)! We will definitely be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA