Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wickford on the Water. We'd love to have your feedback!

Wickford on the Water

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Wickford on the Water and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Heather 1 day ago

Loaded Tater Tots

The best! We look forward to these every time we visit.

Deblasio1 3 days ago

Avocado Chicken Sandwich

Had never had avocado and chicken and it was delicious. Also the stuff quohag appetizers very good too.

Susan 8 days ago

New England Lobster Roll

We were celebrating my daughter's 25th birthday which was during the week so we decided to order out lobster rolls. BEST we have had in Rhode Island!

Tina 13 days ago

Blackened Shrimp Caesar Salad

Delicious, a must try item.

Mycamry96 24 days ago

Turkey Wrap

Absolutely delicious. My side was cole slaw. Best i ever had.

Jane 26 days ago

Sourdough Reuben

Best Reuben I have ever had. Always my go to when I come here

Kerrygregson 28 days ago

Fish & Chips

Delicious!!!

Max about 1 month ago

Avocado Burger

Pretty gas imo would eat again 6/6

Charleydichiaro about 1 month ago

Prince Edward Island Mussels

The table next to us had the mussels and highly recommended them. We could not have been happier for the recommendation!!! Absolutely delicious. Craving them again soon

Adam about 1 month ago

Calamari Balsamic

The Balsamic calamari is phenomenal. It just melts in your mouth! Love looking out at Wickford Harbor and enjoying the terrific food and cocktails!

Guest about 1 month ago

Ribeye Steak Surf & Turf

This was better than the ordinary surf and turf from other restaurants, it was seasoned to perfection and so were the vegetables (zucchini and squash) that came with it.

Jayda about 1 month ago

Mojito Your Way

I got the blueberry mojito, the best mojito I've ever had. I love blueberries and have never seen this as a cocktail option so gravitated to it naturally but definitely was not disappointed

Bailey about 1 month ago

Calamari Balsamic

I went here with my friend for the first time last week and we both absolutely loved it !! The calamari was perfect , not chewy and had so much flavor. We will definitely be coming back here ! One of my new favorite places(:

U about 2 months ago

Garden Omelet*

Have had breakfast and lunch here. Food is always delicious and the service is always attentive. Plus, the view and atmosphere is a delight. It's my new favorite go-to!

Frnkabr about 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

These tacos are downright amazing! The tangy slaw and the delicious cucumber wasabi dressing offer a perfect balance with the flavor of the perfectly cooked Ahi. The only thing I regret is that I was just in RI to visit a friend and I can't have them again for a while!

Jlsilva18 about 2 months ago

Prince Edward Island Mussels

If you are going to get one dish here, try these mussels! A large enough size to share with 2-3 people, and the sauce is honestly one of the most delicious sauces I've ever had. We saved our leftover sauce to eat with bread the next day! These are delicious.

Shaylajay0415 about 2 months ago

Avocado Chicken Sandwich

Love this place! The food is amazing and the staff is awesome!!

Atancrellfontaine about 2 months ago

Calamari Balsamic

Delish. I love this different take in a classic Rhode Island dish. The portions are perfect to split with one other person. I would order again!!

Mary 2 months ago

Turkey & Brie

What might be ordinary, was extraordinary- delicious, simple, nutritious and enjoyable. Ordered it the last two times but I'll break out of the pattern and try a new delight. Good luck during this time. You've created a wonderful venue. ⚓️🥰

Racosta12888 2 months ago

Pour Your Own Mimosa

My first time here and the Brown Street Breakfast was simple and delicious. LOVE the pour your own mimosas such a great idea! Will be back :)

Rbean 3 days ago

Ribeye Steak

The Ribeye Steak dinner was just superb! It was cooked to perfection, which for me was medium rare and the flavor and juices from the steak were delicious! I can't wait to go back for another special evening of fine dining!

Suzanne 4 days ago

Prince Edward Island Mussels

I don't like mussels period. A friend got a plate of them and encouraged me to try them. OMG, I couldn't stop eating them! Then I had to get a plate for myself. Cleaned, full of flavor, You can't go wrong with this dish, it will leave you craving more. This dish made me love mussels!

Cgcostantino 13 days ago

Bacon, Corned Beef, Sausage or Chourico

I loved my food. It was great service and so pleasant on the water.. On my way again today. Yum

Caro1030 24 days ago

New England Lobster Roll

We love Wickford on the Water...what a great addition to the town. The atmosphere is great, and the food is pretty consistently good. The lobster roll, clam cakes, and fish tacos are great.

Elizabeth 25 days ago

Turkey Wrap

Most delicious turkey wrap I've had, very fresh! If you have been here and haven't tried it, you must.

Cdevine169 27 days ago

Chowder and Clam Cakes

The place the service the food all outstanding

Seanst 30 days ago

New England Clam Chowder

Excellently prepared and good amounts of clams. It was very fresh tasting and potatoes were cooked well all with great taste.

Charley about 1 month ago

Chowder and Clam Cakes

Clam cakes and chowder are a common menu item in R.I., but these are awesome. Highly recommend.

Joe about 1 month ago

Blueberry Lemon Sangria

This cocktail is literally summer perfection in a glass! These go back pretty easily while sitting enjoying that lovely view - and paired with the calamari, stuffies, the salmon and a lobster roll, all you'll need after that is a good nap.

Ndeye about 1 month ago

Ribeye Steak Surf & Turf

The food was absolutely delicious, my steak was cooked exactly how I asked, the fries were perfectly seasoned and the shrimp were perfectly cooked. Highly recommend and definitely worth the price

Jayda about 1 month ago

New England Clam Chowder

I love a good creamy chowder. This one in particular was done very well. Potato's were not too big, just enough cream was used and lots of clams. Very hearty and traditional

Jayda about 1 month ago

Connecticut Lobster Roll

Best lobster roll I've ever had! I'm generally not a fan of lobster but it was so fresh and sweet, the bun was grilled and buttered to perfection. I opted out of the fries and got a side Caesar salad. Definitely worth the price

Taylor about 1 month ago

Avocado Burger

Honestly, this is the BEST place to go for a burger!! Can't stress it enough. Even a simple cheese burger is great. BEST BURGERS RI!!!!

Pchab135 about 2 months ago

Prince Edward Island Mussels

I have tried mussels all around R.I. and by far these yours are the best. It's perfect since I live right in Wickford. Congrats..

Silva about 2 months ago

Chowder and Clam Cakes

We are picky about our chowder, but my family and I tried a bowl along with the clam cakes, and we were very pleased! The chowder was done well—not too salty, and not too many large potato chunks. The clam cakes were also done well and tasted delicious!

Jordan about 2 months ago

Turkey & Brie

Wow—this sandwich was incredible! The combination of the sweet cranberry mayo and thin apples slices, the creamy Brie cheese, and the savory, tender turkey was done so well. The portion was large enough to keep leftovers for the next day. I recommend trying this dish!

Kelcey about 2 months ago

Mojito Your Way

A great summer cocktail. Love that it can be personalized to whatever you're in the mood for

Rcharette427 2 months ago

Vegan Burger

I stopped eating meat about a year ago and one of the many struggles is finding a restaurant with good option to accommodate my choice on the matter. The vegan burger was by far the best beyond burger I have found with local restaurants. I highly recommend it to anyone who has also made the decision to not eat meat and for anyone looking to try the new trend that is plant based option foods. 10/10

Jpascone63 2 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Amazing dish! Four tasty scallops. I have ordered it many times and it does t disappoint. Plus the risotto and veggies are perfect. Suggest you pair it with the garlic bread. Light and delicious

Cri 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

It was delicious!!! This is a great restaurant. Excellent Staff and delicious food.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA