Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wickford on the Water. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kathleenboyajian04 about 23 hours ago

Bacon Burger

Excellent food and service. Couple that with the atmosphere and the view, you have the perfect spot. Worth it!

Pkp739 6 days ago

Fish Tacos

This dish came with three large tacos. Covered in a mango salsa. With a small app my wife And I were more than able to share this plate. Delicious plates and can't wait to get back there to try others.

Guest 10 days ago

Pear Martini

WOW!!!

Jandmoneill 14 days ago

Bacon, Corned Beef, Sausage or Chourico

One of the better corn beef's I have had.

K.Britton8406 15 days ago

Cinnamon Shivers

My boyfriend and I come here all the time! Mouth watering food and always attentive and friendly service no matter how busy. There hasn't been one thing that we have tried that we haven't liked! Whether it's the hash wrap with a cinnamon shivers for breakfast or some shrimp cocktail and a captains passion on the rail at sunset, we always have an amazing experience!

Nicole 22 days ago

Classic Mimosa

My girlfriends and I had a wonderful morning breakfast at Wickford on the Water. Beautiful view and delicious food and the Make Your Own Mimosas was AMAZING!

Susan 26 days ago

Blackened Cod

Delicious. I ordered it with the risotto which was a nice complement to the fish. The fish was seasoned well yet not overdone.

Amy1277 about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Just stopped here on a whim for lunch. We live in town and yet have never been! So glad we gave it a try. I started with the rosé wine and shrimp cocktail- both were fantastic! I got the lemon pepper scallops (doubled up on veggies so I didn't try the risotto) and my fiancé got the ahi tuna tacos. Both were phenomenal and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!

Meg.Briggs4546 about 1 month ago

Veggie Omelet*

Went for breakfast and ordered the Veggie Omelet, it was fantastic, the omelet was light and fluffy with a very nice assortment of local fresh vegetables. The service was great and the location can't be beat!

Murraycrystal1298 about 1 month ago

Hash Wrap*

Excellent wrap! very fresh & tasty. Sitting outside with a beautiful view .

Gabrielle Place about 1 month ago

Pink Vodka Penne

I loved this dish and it was a generous serving! Would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone in the area.

Lorrie about 1 month ago

Fish Tacos

I had the Ahi Tuna Tacos. I have had tacos all over this country and I've never had fish tacos like these . The sesame Vinaigrette over the homemade cabbage slaw and the perfectly seared ahi tuna was out of this world. Hours later I am craving more . I will be recommending this restaurant to everyone I know and surely will be back in very short order.. I could eat here every day !

Karenlotti about 1 month ago

Brown Street Breakfast*

Hi, loved how you could get tater tots or home fries. Both delicious, would definitely come back again!!!

Peggyo6460 about 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

We live in town and have become regulars at Wickford on The Water. We love everything but especially love the mussels, fish tacos, burgers, and chowder! Very nice staff, nice setting, yummy cocktails. A great spot!

Traejohn about 2 months ago

Blackened Cod

Best fish dish I ever had. This place is the new hot spot. Staff is great, food is outstanding and unlike other waterfront locations in RI, parking is not an issue. Looking forward to my next visit.

Lynngent about 2 months ago

Blackened Cod

Absolutely delicious! Fish was so fresh, like it was caught to order 😁 fresh grilled veggies were excellent and cooked to perfection! Service was perfect and on top of things! Will definitely return!

Krobbins177 about 2 months ago

Corned Beef Hash

The hash was absolutely fantastic. If the Grinch were to take your last can of that stuff before Christmas, the day would actually be ruined. Highly recommend trying out their breakfast and the "Pour your own Mimosa" drink special. 5/5

Adiverdiehl about 2 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

What a gem in Wickford! And great cocktails AND food on the water! Our group all loved our dishes! Succulent scallops beautifully paired with vegetables & a light & flavorful risotto, for which a friend switched out for mashed potatoes & also relished choice. The Ahi Tacos were also great hits as well as the Reuben...all very happy with this find. Service & staff were wonderful. Checking out restaurants for a group dinner, my husband & I came for a late lunch on the deck. My salad was amazing & hubby loved this choice; and both of us, a sparkling light & refreshing specialty cocktail. Breakfast menu looks great, and I can wait to check it out. We'll return soon!

Pastorsharonb 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

I love the Fish Tacos but on a hot day, I wanted something lighter. Our server recommended the Ahi Tuna Tacos and I'm glad she did! The tuna was cooked perfectly, the veggies provided a nice crunch, and the sauces combined to give a great finish. Yummy!

Bigrob72001 2 days ago

Blackened Cod

Really yummy cod fish. Cooked really well, and came out warm, and in a timely fashion!

Raymullaney 8 days ago

Avocado Burger

And we had the clam chowder and cakes, and we had drinks. The food is pretty good. The service is nothing short of EXCELLENT. The prices are almost cheap (that's a RI thing). Nd best of all, the view while eating, the feel of the harbor, That is worth what they charge and more. If it were my restaurant, and I have zero experience as an owner but a ton of experience as a consumer, I'd improve the quality of the food and raise the price 10-15%. The better food would attract more people who want better food and are happy to pay more for it. Examples: Big fat juicy burgers, 100% more clams in the clam cakes and home made fresh pasta, a la Plum Point Bistro. But is it is, they have me as a happy customer! Thank you to the really lovely people who've served us, they listen, they smile they offer ideas and they pay attention to you, and not too much attention. The service all restaurants can learn from. Congrats to the management of Wickford On The Water, you've done a great job. I wish you all the success. Ray Mullaney

Swemnk 14 days ago

Avocado Burger

Just what Wickford needed. Friendly service. Reliable and good hours. And most of all great food and drinks. Love the deck. Love eating inside too. Drink menu is fabulous. Great addition to the village.

Drewd2289 14 days ago

Avocado Burger

Fantastic burger.

Peg 21 days ago

Fish & Chips

Great fish and chips!!! I'm from Boston area originally and haven't had a decent fish and chips until now. Batter was light and fish was delicious, Cant wait to return .

Carolyng177 23 days ago

Shrimp Scampi

Love the deck seating. Shrimp scampi was very good, just the right amount of garlic and the shrimp were cooked perfectly.

Lmcdevil 29 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

I ordered these for lunch while on a date with my hubby not really knowing what to expect. Can I just say " Mind Blown!!" They were the best tuna tacos I have ever had. I have eaten ahi tuna tacos in many different states and by far these had the best flavor of all. Highly recommend to anyone that may even slightly like tuna!!

Marcv1990 about 1 month ago

Pink Vodka Penne

Hands down best vodka sauce I have ever had. And the build your own mimosa at breakfast is an amazing deal! 20 bucks for a whole bottle can't beat it!

Taryn.Gage about 1 month ago

Sourdough Reuben

I had the corned beef Reuben and my daughter had the Turkey Brie. Both were delicious. Service was fantastic and nice casual atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

Anniekpv3659 about 1 month ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

Absolutely fantastic! The food is 5 star quality and a wonderful laid back atmosphere with fantastic servers! It's our go to place! I mean literally 2-3 times a week!

Lindafinnerty about 1 month ago

Shrimp Scampi

Very relaxed on the water. Nice setting. Pleasant service. Shrimp Scampi was savory. Will come back to try more. No need to be in a hurry. Nice addition to Wickford village.

Md5005358 about 1 month ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

The dish was delicious. Generous amount of lobster. The bread crumb stuffing was toasted just right. The perfect balance of cheese, macaroni, and lobster. And the serving size was big enough for two, let alone one person. I will be ordering it again.

Anthonyplabelle about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

Great fish and chips, not too heavy. The strawberry lime drink was delicious too!

Emilylabelle about 2 months ago

Avocado Burger

Unbelievable burger! So juicy and full of flavor. I'm not sure what seasoning they use on their fries but those are awesome too! Can't wait to return!

J about 2 months ago

Avocado Burger

Cooked to perfection, great view and great food !

Krobbins177 about 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

You're on their review pages for gosh sakes. Do yourselves a favor and get here ASAP to try these tacos. Beyond good.

Ktg0607 about 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

My husband LOVES the Ahi Tuna Tacos. He has had them twice now and both times, he enjoyed them very much. I have tried the fish tacos (amazing) and most recently had the New England Lobster Roll. WOW! It was loaded with lobster and the roll was tasted just right. The fries were very good. Definitely seasoned just enough. The staff has been friendly and attentive to customers needs. We are happy to have found a great local spot to enjoy. Next, we plan to go for breakfast.

Wbass23 about 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

I've been here 3 times now. I always tell myself I'm going to try something new, but the Ahi Tuna Tacos are too good. The value is great. 3 big tacos, full of delicious fish will leave you feeling full but comfortable. One day I'll try something else.... one day.

Erica 2 months ago

Avocado and Eggs*

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 7th anniversary. We have 2 little girls and brought them with us to brunch. There were so many menu items I wanted to try but ultimately decided on the avocado and eggs. I ate every bite, it was delicious! The view and service was exceptional and they made us feel so welcome, even with kids.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA