Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wickford on the Water. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jfaulise14 1 day ago

Avocado Chicken Sandwich

I tried this sandwich on gluten free bread and it was amazing. I had it as a late lunch and the size very filling! I especially loved the herb aioli with the avocado. Definitely my favorite sandwich!

Melissa 3 days ago

Hash Bowl*

This is absolutely AMAZING! Fresh made Corn Beef Hash, eggs cooked just right, you seriously cant go wrong!

Megan 9 days ago

Fish Tacos

The fish tacos were delicious! It was a huge portion full of delicious fish and the mango salsa! I would definitely order these again!

Charlie 11 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Absolutely outstanding! The tuna melts in your mouth and everything else on it is the perfect accompaniment. I had also split the calimari salad with my wife which is both plentiful and delicious. Charlie O

Fran 13 days ago

Fish Tacos

Fish was perfectly fried - light and crispy. Fresh, slightly sweet mango salsa was the perfect complement. Delicious lunch in a lovely setting!

Louise 15 days ago

Fish Tacos

Absolutely the BEST fish tacos! Love the coleslaw and mango combination with the fish...delicious!! AND enough for two meals.

Kathy 18 days ago

Fish & Chips

One of the best fish and chips you can get in the area! Excellently prepared, with the fish done to the perfect crispiness! The atmosphere is one out of the movies, picturesque by the water!

Tanjacarroll97 19 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

I always order the ahi tuna tacos Because you can't get them like this anywhere else. They are delicious and never disappoint. My husband is more adventurous and tries different dishes when we go and says that their food is always good, no matter what you order.

Traceycolangelo 22 days ago

New England Clam Chowder

Excellent Chowder, superb views and fabulous service. A great place to spend a sunny afternoon!

Karen 22 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

3 large tacos with plenty of perfectly seasoned and lightly seared tuna slices and avocado topped with a delicious slaw. The taco shells were unusual, white and crispy - not the foldable soft kind, nor the stiff yellow ones. A very satisfying lunch, and I will definitely be back for dinner.

James 23 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

these are so good! im glad I stepped out of my comfort zone and tried these.

John 26 days ago

Baked Norwegian Salmon

We've been coming here for the past year and have never had a bad meal or a bad experience here, it's been great every time. We've gotten takeout a few times during the pandemic and the service and quality has been top notch. The salmon is cooked to perfection every time. Nice crispy exterior with a warm flaky center. Seasoned well, not too much and not too little. Highly recommended.

Loracole28 27 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

First time here and it was DELICIOUS!! Cozy atmosphere in great service!!! Will be back

Guest about 1 month ago

Caprese Salad

Absolutely delicious- one of my favorites!

Aapagan94 about 1 month ago

Blackened Cod

Let me just start off with saying, the customer service was amazing. I called to make a reservation and the girl that answered asked if i would be able to hold. While waiting on hold my phone had died. The girl gave me a call back and apologized about the wait, i explained it wasn't her fault, my phone had died. When were seated our waitress was amazing. The food was a 10/10 and me and my grandmother are looking forward to going back for breakfast. I will defiantly be going back!

Susan about 1 month ago

New England Lobster Roll

Fresh lobster, not too much mayo and nice toasted brioche roll. Very good. Great red berry sangria

Ron about 1 month ago

Blackened Cod

Fabulous meal. My wife and I enjoyed the great food and service. Great place.

Kevin about 1 month ago

The Jan

It sounds like an odd combination, but it's well worth a try. Perhaps my favorite item on the menu...absolutely fantastic. I could eat the jan wrap for breakfast lunch and dinner and still want another one...give it a shot!

Gboland93 about 1 month ago

Bruschetta Chicken Dinner

I heard that this dish was new when I came in over Memorial Day weekend, and WOW this one was good! Loved the added touch of the risotto at the bottom and the generous portion size. Highly recommend this dish for anyone with a hearty appetite.

Liz about 2 months ago

Baked Norwegian Salmon

Delicious salmon! Had it last night blackened and it was cooked to perfection. As a great touch they took the skin off the bottom which made it easy to eat.

Cjt 1 day ago

Blackened Cod

This dish was fantastic ! Cooked to perfection with a yummy rice and seasonal grilled veggies!! I took half home and had the next day..... it was just as good the second time around The service was great and view of the cove from the bar spectacular!

Kaylynn 3 days ago

Vegan Burger

There aren't many vegan options in Wickford or South County in general, so I'm glad I came to Wickford on the Water. The veggie burger was delicious! And of course, the outdoor seating was beautiful. Definitely would recommend and plan on going back soon!

Guest 10 days ago

Blackened Sword

Had the blackened swordfish with pesto risotto just yesterday and it was GREAT. That basil pesto really hit the spot with the swordfish. Add in the roasted veggies and it was a well-rounded dish. I'll definitely be coming back for this.

Pgodbout17 12 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Everything is done to perfection with the customer in mind. Whether you're sharing apps or enjoying burgers or my favorite ahi tuna tacos, you will be delighted. Don't forget to try the PBA old fashioned. So good!!

Dbev33 13 days ago

Prince Edward Island Mussels

Best Mussells I have ever had!! Along with great service and atmosphere. Can't wait to go back!!

Hayley 15 days ago

Fish Tacos

The food and drinks were incredible! Service was great! Michaela the hostess was awesome! We went back within 24 hours for seconds! This is our new favorite spot! Highly Recommended.

Ashley 19 days ago

Prince Edward Island Mussels

I had only had mussels once before this and wasn't crazy about them....that was not the case for these. They were truly absolutely amazing. Even my fiancé who used to eat mussels all the time, said that they were the best mussels he had ever had. The broth was so delicious and flavorful, and the mussels were so tender.

Cdevine169 20 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Never had tuna tacos before, so happy i took the chance. Absolutely loved them. I am on a plant based diet. Sometimes hard to find a place to eat. Love this place.

Nancy 22 days ago

Vinho Verde

Excellent wine

Alyssaalarcon59 22 days ago

Florentine Scramble Bowl*

This was my first time going to Wickford in the Water for my friends birthday brunch. i usually just order frenchtoast whenever I go, but I decided on trying something new- and I am so glad I did. I loved this dish, and for sure will be ordering again. Now as for the staff, everyone was very welcoming and super nice!! I and everyone I went with, felt very comfortable. We will be going again soon!! Loved every second of it!!

Andy 25 days ago

Wickford Scramble Bowl*

The basil pesto ties together all of these common diner-breakfast ingredients like The Dude's rug. Homefries were cut into nice small cubes, which made them crispy. And the aromatics of the basil worked really well with the sourdough toast I had with it. Perfect portion size, too. Enough to make me feel very satisfied, but not enough to make me feel remorseful.

Kristinlenore 26 days ago

Baked Norwegian Salmon

By far my favorite salmon dish in South County!

June 30 days ago

Blackened Sword

Swordfish was awesome, the pesto risotto was amazing. Staff and service are great. Ariana was very pleasant, attentive and patient with my very talkative husband.

Rachel about 1 month ago

Blackened Sword

The Blackened Swordfish, you cannot go wrong! It's a great portion of food, flavorful and always hits the spot! Have it with some Island Mussels as an appetizer and of course, the red sangria! YUM!

Lukinator22 about 1 month ago

Shannie Burger

I'd say has to be one of the best burgers I have ever eaten cooked perfectly

Nancy about 1 month ago

Fish Tacos

Great Service, Great Food, and Great Drinks!! Jennifer was a fabulous waitress.. We enjoyed our experience for our first time visiting and we will definitely be back again!!

Kat about 1 month ago

Sourdough Reuben

Everything here is so good! I usually go for the fish tacos (that sauce!) but the Sourdough Reuben Burger might be my new go to! DELICIOUS! Our kids love to eat here, too! Take out is fast and easy but we can't wait to get back there for the outdoor dining (best view in town!) 5 Stars

Kelcey about 1 month ago

Hash Wrap*

My family and I have been to Wickford on the water many times for breakfast- it never disappoints! We've tried almost the whole breakfast menu and it is always superb. (Home fries all the way!) Helpful and kind staff, speedy service, and beautiful restaurant. We love this place!

Ann about 1 month ago

Blackened Cod

This was delicious; exactly the flavors I hoped for- and even when I ordered through takeout,everything was fresh and held up perfectly! I've been so impressed with the exceptional quality, care and transition WOTW made during this tough time. With a stunning view, relaxed atmosphere to boot! A must try!

Guest about 2 months ago

Big Lu Burger

se ve deliciosa y jugosa



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA